Week 1

January 1-7

  • Starting Weight: 255
  • Current Weight: 255
  • Goal Weight: 155
  • BMI: 41.2 Obese

So I am going to do weekly updates on my weightloss to keep myself motivated and others inspired! Desire is the key to motivation, but it is determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal. A commitment to excellence will enable you to attain the goals you seek.

I want to loose 100 pounds this year. I am totaly motivated, determined, and commited. I have tried many times in the past to loose weight and one time I did successfully (200lbs to 160lbs). I kept it off for about 3 years then gained it back plus more in a 2 year long abusive relationship. 

This week I am cutting out sugar and flour, eating 3 meals a day no snacks, drinking 1/2 my body weight in ounces of water, sleeping more, and focusing on my thoughtsMy next post will focus on positive thinking.

What are some of your goals this year? How are you going to attain those goals?

49 thoughts on “Week 1

  1. Madison Lang says:

    cutting out sugar and carbs is good and bad. You need some of each.. Cut down, not out. But By the grace of Deadpool I’ve lost 40lbs and 5-6 sizes since February, doing that. I hope that however you lose it, you do it in a way you can keep it off forever. Best of Luck!

  2. anushwa says:

    since the start of this year, I feel like today was the only satisfactory jog and exercise I did, and I really hope I keep it up for the rest of the days too! Good luck! I’m obese too, and I really just want to be healthy. We got this!!!

  3. breakout2017 says:

    I can absolutely relate! I have always struggled with my weight and abusive relationships have been a factor..until now. I was able to lose 80lb a few years ago…unfortunately, I did not maintain that for too long. So I’m back at square one, but more motivated than ever! I wish you all the best and look forward to following your journey!

  4. smudge says:

    I too want to lose weight – roughly 100 pounds as well; I’m more than 10 lbs heavier than you, but less than 50 lbs heavier… 😌 I’ve lost 35- 40 lbs over the past couple years – slowly – intentionally, but not “actively”… health issues such as fibromyalgia, MS, occipital neuralgia, gout & arthritic conditions, plus an (but, yay, benign!) inoperable brain have set me back on my heels (read: toosh!). Although my job is still demanding (away from home 12 hours a day), I DID finish my master’s degree program 2.5 months ago, so I have a little more “free time” (as much free time as a single parent can have)…
    I’m greatly reducing sugar (on the way to eliminating it) as well as actually eating MORE (because apparently trying to live off of 500 – 700 calories a day isn’t/ wasn’t working for my health/ weight loss/ physical & emotional well – being!), with healthier choices. More whole grains, fresh fruits (yeah, yeah, and veggies… bleh), and lean meats. Snacks are okay as long as they are things like apples and cheese, or a handful of roasted almonds. No potato chips or candy bars at 3 in the afternoon. And God help me, no more Captain Crunch or Lucky Charms cereal… πŸ˜“
    I wish you luck! And I look forward to your updates!

  5. Jerome says:

    Good luck and thanks for liking my blog. I’m sure you can do it, and as someone who has started gym five months ago, even though I don’t know what you are doing or what your plan is, all I can say is to have decent short term goals (unlike me). Don’t expect too much weight loss too soon. I think the best way to go is to make slow, steady progress. You’re still young, more than twenty years younger than me, and so it’s great that you are concerned about this now. You can do it!

  6. becomingveritate says:

    Excellent post Julia! You’ve got the right idea in writing and keeping yourself on track with this page. I believe you will see success. Thanks for checking out my page too!

  7. vitaminqfitness says:

    Thank-you for stopping by my page! I enjoyed your post as well. I can tell you will have no problem reaching your goal! Definitely on the same wavelength with you when it comes to thoughts. I was listening to a speaker yesterday on changing the channel in your mind when a negative thought enters your brain. I’ll stay tuned and Happy New Year!

  8. JoAnna says:

    Sounds like a good plan. I especially like that you are going to sleep more and drink water, and focus on thoughts – taking good care of yourself. You deserve it! Love yourself into good health!

  9. B says:

    Nice to meet you Julia! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. I sincerely wish you luck with your weight loss goal this year-the most important thing is to feel happy and comfortable in your own skin. I’m looking forward to reading more of your blog and seeing where 2017 takes you! Keep in touch!

  10. Rhe Tache says:

    I’m with you! I am a bit of a chunky monkey myself and I have declared that this is my year of weight loss. I really want to drop three dress sizes by August, before I go to uni. We can do this!

  11. strictmotivation4u says:

    I dont wish you good luck on your #weightloss jourmney, I wish you srength in trying tmes. add faith to your equation of motivation, committment and determination, faith in yourself, and your power to succeed. #StrictMotivation

  12. Cass says:

    Good luck! Your current weight and your goal weight were exactly the same as mine when I lost weight a few years ago. It took me about 18 months to get there, and it’s fluctuated a bit recently, but it’s definitely a realistic goal. Especially for you, seeing as you’ve done it before! Thanks for sharing.

  13. smokelbg says:

    Thank You for Commenting on my blog. From my heart zone to you more power to you if you want to lose weight. Your real quality of life is your mind. Please don’t lose it. Happy New Year and much success to you.

  14. imipresents says:

    Fantastic post!! Let me know if there’s anything I can do to help you I’ve got a lot of experience with nutrition, fitness and mindfulness. Best of luck! ☺

  15. kwenzqoatl says:

    Good Luck. πŸ˜€ I did the weightloss thing as my last years resolution. This year it’s to improve my drawings. Just one of my hobbies I thought I should start taking more serious. πŸ™‚

  16. Ennis C. Smith says:

    You’ve got this Julia! It all starts with a desire to want better. From there…it’s one step at a time. You’ve already accomplished your goal, in your mind. Now, you simply have to physically catch up to the dream. I’m rooting for you young lady.

Leave a Reply

