Week 2

January 8-14

  • Starting Weight: 255
  • Current Weight: 248.5
  • Goal Weight: 155
  • BMI: 40 Obese

First week done. I lost 6.5 pounds in the first week. It was not easy, ecspecially when my family is enjoying foods I am not eating ha. However, it was doable and I will not give up. 

I used to weigh myself everyday and give up on a food plan after 3 days. I think weighing myself once a week has helped tremendously even though it has only been one week! 

This week I am going to continue what I have been doing: no sugar or flour, 3 meals a day, drink lots of water, and focus on positive thinking! 

When I was in highschool, I was in cross-country and loved to run. I get that “runners high.” I think I am going to start walking in the next few weeks and when I get down into the 100’s start to run again. I miss it and I am excited to do it again.

I hope everyone has a great week and I will update my weight loss next Sunday! (: 

25 thoughts on “Week 2

  1. smudge says:

    You’ve been on my mind all week, and I’m super excited to hear that your first week was so awesomely successful!
    Keep up the great – POSITIVE THINKING – work!
    Looking forward for future updates!

  2. themispoet says:

    You can do this! I have been trying to lose weight for about 2 months now but I seemessed to be building muscle because as soon as I lose a bit I gain it back, but I can feel myself getting stronger yay.

  3. synchronicityoftheheart says:

    A great way to improve your fitness and have fun is water aerobics. Exercising in the water burns calories and is totally low impact. Please don’t think I’m trying to be rude. I’m a swimming instructor and bounce around with the class every night while I’m in the water teaching kids. I love it! Its great fun!!! Good luck on your progress.

  4. poemsfromtheperimeter.wordpress.com says:

    Wow, that’s great in just one week! Congrats! Think of just a month of similar weeks, and then in a few months… (I like how you’re being careful of course). I love to walk, but I do miss running, I’m with you there. Well carry on, stay strong & happy : )

  5. 409poetry says:

    Awesome job 🙂 sounds like you’ll be back to running in no time. I’ve never had the stamina to run.

  6. juliakaylin says:

    I didnt exercise at all. For breakfast i have a protien and apple or orange. For lunch i have a protien and veggie. And for dinner a protien and veggie. (Cheese, meat, eggs, chicken). And I drank 1/2 my body weight in ounces of water. Sometimes if i dont feel like eating veggies i have a cup of v8 green juice.

  7. Lee says:

    From experience I can honestly say that you’re doing an excellent job! I am also trying to work on my weight. If you don’t mind me asking, how did you lose so much in the first week? I’m having trouble finding motivation for exercise, and always give up after I see I’ve lost nothing for a while. But still, I don’t know you but I’m proud 🙂 Take care x

Leave a Reply

